New Competition Commission Members from ESRC CCP Advisory Board

Congratulations to our Advisory Board members Sarah Chambers and Professor Stephen Littlechild, who were announced as new panel members of the Competition Commission by Consumer Minister Jo Swinson on the 10th April.

Competition Commission panel members are selected and appointed for their experience, ability and diversity of skills in competition economics, law, finance and industry.  The Competition Commission is an independent public body which carries out in-depth inquiries into mergers, markets and the regulation of the major regulated industries.

The ESRC CCP Advisory Board provides strategic guidance and advice to ensure CCP achieves its scientific aims and objectives.  The Board brings together leaders in the field who have practical and academic expertise.

For further information, please see the Competition Commission announcement:

What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: